Inspirational Thursday

Happy Thursday!

Aside from animation and acting do you know what I would love to be paid to do all day?

Lay in bed and read. To me that would be wonderful.

leaves-1076307_1280

I love animation. I love acting. But I also love reading. Basically I love a good story in whatever form it comes in.

But the beautiful thing about a story in book form is that you can get inside the character’s head and truly know how they’re feeling. You can understand how they view the world around them. As much as I love film and television and video games, you don’t get the same intimacy as you do with a book.

So what’s today’s inspiration? Today I’m challenging you to find the inspiration in book form. Go to the library or sign up with your library to check out ebooks online that you can download to your phone (Yes, you can do that now!)

Find a book that interests you. Find a book that challenges you. If you start to read it and find it boring, find a different book! Find one that hooks you, one that you can’t put down. If the first one doesn’t do it, then find another one!

Some books that I recommend that you may find interesting as well:

Ready Player One (if you like video games and all things 80s)

ready-player-one

The Name of the Wind (if you like Fantasy)

name-of-the-wind

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (if pants with magical friendship powers is more your thing)

sisterhood

Star Wars: The Courtship of Princess Leia (if you’re a fan of Star Wars)

courtship2

Wild (if a true story of a woman hiking a really long trail interests you)

wild

In My Hands (if you want to read a courageous story of a woman during the Holocaust)

in-my-hands

A Princess of Mars (if you need some SciFi in your life)

book-1-a-princess-of-mars-1

Bloody Jack book series (if you want to read about a feisty pirate girl)

bloody-jack

I’ll stop myself before I post a hundred recommendations.

Let me know in the comments what you decide to read! And if you have any good book recommendations let me know that as well!

 

Leave a Reply

